Life Saving

Lifesaving World Championships - Rescue Series

Every two years the International Life Saving Federation organises the Lifesaving World Championships, called Rescue Series.

The World Championships include:

  • National Teams World Championships.
  • Interclub Teams World Championships.
  • Masters World Championships.
  • Surfboats World Championships.
  • Inflatable Rescue Boats (IRB) World Championships.
  • Optional other Championships such as March Past, Long distance Race, ...

The World Championships involve between 3,000 and 5,000 competitors and officials and last some 12-14 days.